## East Drayton Parish Council

## *Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting* held on Monday, 15<sup>h</sup> May 2023 7:45 pm in the Village Hall

## Present:

Cllr S Manson(Chairman); Cllrs D Jopling, P Darlow, A Stanley, R Bond, I Stephens, G Small. Also present: Mrs G Squire (Clerk), retired Councillor R Small. Other members of the Public: 2

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.

- 1 Apologies for Absence: S Ellis, Dcllrs E Griffin and L Stanniland, Mrs J Goddard
- 2 Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on 16<sup>th</sup> May 2022 Approved and signed.
- 3 Matters Arising There were no matters arising.
- 4 Annual Reports please see accompanying documents(2)
  - a) Parish Council
  - b) Police
  - c) Bassetlaw District Council
  - d) Nottinghamshire County Council
  - e) Website Co-ordinator www.eastdrayton.org
  - f) Village Newsletter editor
  - g) Village Hall Committee
  - h) Churchyard Fund
  - i) Parish Clock Fund
  - j) East Drayton Educational Charity
  - k) Constable Charity
  - I) Sports Club
  - m) Neighbourhood Plan
  - n) There were no other organisations present.
- 5 Inspection of Parish Council Accounts No questions with regard to the accounts tabled, documents accepted. The accounts will be available for public inspection on the website from 5<sup>th</sup> June 14<sup>th</sup> July 2023.

## 6 Any Other Business

a. Pre-notified to the Clerk – none

b. Raised from the floor -

(a.a) Cllr Stanley asked that the thanks of EDPC to retired Dcllr Shirley Isard be minuted. Clerk to send thank you card to Mrs Isard.

(a.b) Mr Dougherty thanked the PC and VH committee for the fantastic Coronation BBQ, well organised and very much enjoyed by the villagers present.

There being no further business, the Chairman thanked those present for attending and for their contributions. The meeting was declared closed at 8.15 pm. The next annual meeting will take place on Monday, 20<sup>th</sup> May 2024 at 7:45pm in the village hall. TBC

Signed \_\_\_\_\_ Date \_\_\_\_\_ 2024

S Manson, Chairman

Contact: The Clerk (eastdrayton.clerk@btinternet.com)